I love my dear friend Cassie and I miss her dearly. More than I can express. We started this blog as a way to keep in touch with one another’s thought life. She is one of the most influential people to my way of thinking and living. So here is some stuff about who we are. I stole borrowed this from a Facebook questionnaire for couples, but I thought it would be funny to write it about Cassie and me.

What are your middle names: Irene (greek for peace) and Dale (which I think is a family name).

How long have you “been together”: We have known each other since the fall of 2003 when we started college. We met at the very beginning of our college days and have stuck together since then.

How old are you both? I am 25 now and Cassie will be 25 in almost exactly a month.

What is the hardest situation you have been through together? I would say that our “separation” for the last 3 years has been most trying. I miss my friend every day. I am glad, however, that when we are together there is no awkwardness or difficulty. Catching up is easy.

Did you go to the same school?  We did not grow up together, but we went to Union University together (Go U U)

Same hometown? See above question.

Who is smarter? My initial  thought is Cassie. She is definitely faster at processing things then me. Neither of us are very Math smart, but Cassie probably still beats me in analytical and strategic thinking. She has made me a better thinker and writer for sure.

Who is most sensitive? We are both normal women and we have our sensitivities. I wouldn’t say that one of us is more sensitive then the other.

Where do you eat out most when you are together? In school our favorite place was Dumplin’s. Fruit tea, strawberry butter on fresh rolls, and cakes and pies that will make you “slap yo momma”. When I visit Cassie in Nashville we venture through the eclectic and fresh food restaurants of  East Nashville (It’s not a zip code, it’s a  lifestyle).

Where is the furthest you have traveled as a “couple”? I am embarrassed to say that it hasn’t been that far. St.Louis? Louisville? I’m not sure. We have traveled long distances to visit one another in the last few years, but that was not together. We need to remedy this soon!

Who has the craziest exes? We both have had a few doozies. I once had a guy I was dating chase another guy to fight him while driving my car. A liquor bottle was thrown at my car during this high-speed chase…We broke up shortly after that.

Who has the worst temper? We like to think of it as righteous indignation…

Who cooks? We both like to cook a great deal and we are both pretty good in different ways. We complement one another in the kitchen. I would also like to say that we like lots of variety in food and enjoy trying new things.

Who is a neat freak? We have both developed a desire for things to be clean. I know my house isn’t always clean, but I sure do like it when it is neat and dog hair dust free. I think Cassie feels the same. Don’t look under my couch though…

Who is the most stubborn? There could be an epic battle for that title. Needless to say, we are both pretty stubborn.

Who wakes up earlier? I think I do, but we both need a lot of sleep and have big girl jobs now for which we must wake in the early dawn.

Where did you meet? Union. It was wonderful! We first really connected when we realized that Roger and Hammerstein’s Cinderella was beloved to us both. We sat for, who knows how long, singing the different songs from the musical. It was magical…In my own little corner in my own little chair….Impossible things are happening every day…

Who is better on computer? Again probably Cassie. She likes to know how things work and I don’t care nearly as much.

Who drives when you are together? I forget where I am going when people ride with me. I talk and get distracted from my course. I blame my mom (sorry Mom). Cassie is a more focused driver than myself. On a spectrum of girl drivers we are both closer to the good then the bad. 

I hope this didn’t bore you too much. It is my Ode du Cassie…

I love you like my right arm…or my left pinkie toe…well you get the picture.

